A Journal Entry

Let’s get you all up to speed

Some of you have been wondering what has been going on with my posts.  They have lately been infrequent or have not included any updates of my Search and Rescue life.

I have been one busy chica

golden puppy

I have also been pretty bad at keeping up on my blog here. What have I been doing? Well, eight months ago I began my education towards becoming a Certified Dog Trainer through Animal Behavioral College.  My nose was deep in reading material and my brain was smoking with information.  My time was  spent driving to and from animal shelters to train dogs so they may be adopted as good pets.  My skills were assessed by a mentor in real life training environments.  I was also working a job with early morning hours and training two Search and Rescue dogs to boot!  My husband said I had three jobs going at once.  Well, now it is over and the real work begins.

I started my own animal training business

pcalogosmall

This is not something I really thought I wanted to do.  All the paperwork, and taxes, and responsibility, and…..  Until my husband pointed out that I practically did all of that at my last job anyway.  He was right, of course :)  Now I can truly make my own hours.  I can even go on a search and rescue mission whenever I am needed!  The best part is that I can continue to work at the wonderful doggy daycare with a fantastic staff and an amazing pair of owners.  My clients include dogs, cats, birds, reptiles, small animals, and even fish!  Now, how cool is that?

My website is coming together.  Check it out.

Pawsitive Critter Academy

What’s up with Search and Rescue?

modoc

This is where I wish I was able to update all of you more on this blog.  Remember the rescued little Malinois we named Molniya?  She is turning into a wonderful dog that finds new ways to test me on a daily basis.  I call her the Rubik’s cube.  She has found a way to perplex myself and everyone else to boot.  More on the sweet little girl on another post.

At the moment

I am visiting my family in New Mexico for a week. Here’s to hoping some desert sun will kickstart my brain back into blogging!  Check back later this week for some awesome news about Grom and Molniya that was a very long time coming!

Paws Up!

-Jen

One Response to “A Journal Entry”

  1. Auntie Barb Says:

    Congratulations Jennifer and good wishes for success in the future endeavors.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 680 other followers

