Snowpocalypse on its way!

An impending huge snow storm was on its way today.  I was lucky enough to work in the morning.  Puppy went in the crate for the first half of the day.  At least I thought it would be for a normal period of time.  I was a bit delayed coming home from work.  Both dogs were stuck inside for a few more hours than normal.  At nearly 7 months old, my puppy should be able to hold it for 7 to 8 hours, but I dreaded coming home to a messy crate. I knew he would at least be bouncing off the walls and holding his groin with his paws. For a working dog, sleeping all day only allows him to charge up his energy like a battery.  I knew I would be coming home to a little fur-ball of terror.

Lucky for me, the snow was coming down in droves by the time I got home.  Both dogs shot out of the house like cannonballs out into the snow.  SNOW!  They were both so excited to see more of the white stuff they forgot to go to the bathroom.  Really, I have no idea how they can hold it for so long.  I think both of them must have run around for a good five minutes before getting down to business.  Bonus, no one had an accident.

Everyone enjoyed good, long and hard play sessions in the snow complete with snowball catching for Heidi, stick keep away from Heidi courtesy of Grom, and all-time loud favorite of futbol!  Futbol works great in the grass, not so much in the snow.  Heidi taught Grom how to move the big plastic balls around the yard with nose and paws.  What they both soon found out was that they don’t roll in the snow!  After fifteen annoying minutes of barking at unmoving toys, I had to take them away.  My neighbors most likely want to kill me.dog futbol in snow

I was thrilled to find that Grom had enough energy for a play session with Aaron in the living room.  The puppy wanted the toy so bad he tugged with Aaron for a good eight minutes.  Go puppy!

Leave a Reply

