I am a bad dog mom

The only thing I know happened to my dog today, is that he was very muddy.  I had to leave the house a bit early for work. Getting out of bed was not the easiest.  My sinuses are filled with evil goo causing a massive headache.  Bed is my happy place.  I dragged myself off of the drool soaked pillow and shuffled over to the dog crate and let the monster out.  His paws shot out in a long stretch with an accompanying exaggerated yawn.  Dog went out and dog came in.  Right back into the crate he went. No food, no play, no back scratching.  I was outta there.  Leave the dog for the husband.

I got stuck at work in the middle of the day.  The puppy needed to be let out.  Leave that for the husband.

I was invited to go looking for salamanders in a restricted area behind a shooting range after work.  I ran home and let the dogs outside.  Then, I completely ignored them while I grabbed my waders and rain coat.  Back in the crate.  They needed training and free time.  Leave that for the husband.

I was invited to dinner by part of the group at one of my favorite restaurants.  Why not invite the husband?  The dog had been out of his crate for only a few hours.  Guilt trip.  Poor dog could not be trusted in the house alone.  Someone needed to be the bad guy and put him back in the crate while we were gone.  Leave that for the husband.

We got home several hours later.  The dog was beside himself.  Someone needed to be the good guy and let him out.

Yeah, I left that one for the husband.

Leave a Reply

