Lyme Disease?

I have been a bit slow on posting this week as I have come down with something.  Needless to say, I went to the doctor yesterday for a Lyme Disease blood test and some antibiotics.  I will have to go back again in two weeks to get retested as the tests are not reliable this early in the infection.  Has it been 3 or 4 weeks since I pulled that tiny engorged tick from between my toes?

In honor of the millions of bacteria that are systematically being marked and executed by giant globulous blobs patrolling my veins, I bring you:

Pictures of the accused:

Lyme bacteria (Borrelia burgdorferi)

That tiny little Deer tick

The havoc those tiny little things often (but not always) cause:

  • fatigue
  • fever
  • chills
  • headache
  • muscle and joint aches
  • swollen lymph nodes
  • a rash that may not appear until 30 days after the bite (can be seen as early as 3 days)

You got it folks, the same list of symptoms for nearly anything else a person can think of.  Lesson is to go to the doctor ASAP.  These little corkscrews can permanently damage your nervous system, heart, and even eat holes in your brain if left untreated long enough.  I will keep ya all updated on the results.

2 Responses to “Lyme Disease?”

  1. Mom Judy Says:

    keep me posted. wondered why u haven`t been answering my txt msgs.

Leave a Reply

